Welcome!

Hello and welcome to my wordpress page! I’m Pia Taavila-Borsheim, Ph.D., and I’m  a Professor of English at Gallaudet University in Washington, DC.

I am also the author of Moon on the Meadow: Collected Poems 1977-2007Two Winters, and the new manuscript Notes to DavidI enjoy giving readings, doing book signings and meeting with poetry lovers everywhere.

I am married to David Borsheim and live in Fredericksburg, Virginia. We have one poodle, Avi and two cats, Cirrus and Chloe. Drop me a line and share your work or ideas with me!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

